Uncategorized

News funeral professionals can use

Funeral Director Daily has compiled some timely information on webinars in the industry and other information that you may be able to use.

WebinarWeathering the Perfect Storm.  This free webinar is brought to you by Funeral Directors Life Insurance Company (FDLIC).  According to FDLIC you will “hear from investment analyst and CEO of Parkway Advisors, Theron Holladay, CFA, who will speak with Funeral Directors Live EVP of Sales, Todd Carlson, to provide you with insight, ideas, and advice about how to know if you preneed insurance company is properly positioned to weather this storm”.  Scheduled for Thursday, May 21 at 11:00 am Eastern Time, 10:00 am Central Time.

WebinarNavigate Social Media.  This free webinar is brought to you by Disrupt Media and Connecting Directors.  According to the invitation it will “cover the full spectrum of the social platforms your community is engaging with”.  Scheduled for Thursday, May 21 at 1:00 pm Eastern Time, Noon Central Time.

Webinar:  Finding support during the pandemic.  This is an exclusive free webinar for NFDA members brought to you by the NFDA.  “The COVID-19 pandemic is stressful for every funeral director.  You’re concerned about yourselves, your coworkers, the families you serve and your own families and friends. . . .Sarah Ross from Beacon Health Solutions, which administers NFDA’s Work/Life Resource Program (EAP) will share tips to help you cope with the extra pressure you may be feeling and discuss resources on their website to support you and your family during these difficult times.”  Wednesday, May 20, 10 am Eastern Time, 9 am Central Time.

Podcast:  The Crematory is non-stop.  A funeral director and the heartbreak of COVID-19.  This podcast features New Jersey funeral director Nick Renn who says he has never seen anything in his career like the coronavirus pandemic.  Nick is a funeral director at Leroy P. Wooster Funeral Home in Atco, New Jersey.  He talks about how the virus has affected him and his colleagues and how it has taken a toll on families who have lost a loved one.  Brought to us by KYW NewsRadio.

Webinar:  Informational webinar for licensees on the coronavirus.  An archived webinar with the North Carolina Board of Funeral Service this webinar goes in depth about the coronavirus.  It has been sponsored by the Padgett & King and the Washburn & Dorsey Funeral Homes.

WebinarClifton, Larson, Allen Wealth Advisory Connection.  CLA mentions that “it feels like the world as we know it has changed forever.  (They) will discuss: The importance of evaluating your financial plans, tax and estate planning, and donor advised funds.”  Brought to us by Clifton, Larson, Allen.  Scheduled for Wednesday, May 27 at 4:00 pm Eastern Time, 3:00 pm Central Time.

NFDA Legislative UpdateThe HEROES Act.  The latest update on where the HEROES Act is in the legislative process.  From the NFDA update:  It’s important to note that NFDA is not endorsing this bill. Our members have, however, asked that funeral service be recognized as “essential workers” in federal stimulus bills dealing with COVID-19. In fact, each of the previous stimulus bills has included funeral service as “essential workers.”

Receive Funeral Director Daily posts by email
Never miss a Funeral Director Daily article. Submit this form and we'll send you every post by email.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*